Reviews

What Our Customers are Saying

Kore Steakhouse IconKore Steakhouse

1561 Lakefront Drive #111, Sarasota

4.7 358 reviews

  • Avatar Christina Mori ★★★★★ a week ago
    Unique experience where the server is your chef. Meals prepared on the table to your preferred temperature. Side dishes that came with the combination plates were amazing. The quality of beef was very good. I definitely recommend the … More American and Japanese wagu.
  • Avatar Joanne Philpott ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    First time at Kore Steakhouse in the Lakewood Ranch area which is about an hour away from us on Anna Maria Island.A brand new area with beautiful new shops and areas to walk and sit at the water.We arrived to a really nice welcome by the … More front of house who showed us to our table right away. The style of the restaurant is modern upscale and stylish with each table having its own mini Korean BBQ in the middle of it.Our waiter was wonderful, very knowledgeable and well prepared with answers for all of our questions, very professional indeed.We ordered one of their set menus which is excellent if you want a selection of most things on the menu. Everything was delicious and attractive with each dish bright and vibrant. We had the Steak menu which had 3 / 4 different types, all where amazing. We where very impressed with the restaurants mocktails some of the best we have tried in the area, definitely a must if your doing Dry January.Our whole night was awesome and a great experience definitely worth the hours drive for us. Congratulations Kore on such a beautiful restaurant.
  • Avatar Mikayla Campbell ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    If you live in the area or just visiting this place should definitely be on your list of good eats. The environment is soothing and pleasant. Yet family friendly. The service is top notch, made us feel high valued. The food is excellent … More well balanced and high quality meats! It’s fun, the children loved helping us cook the meat. This place has definitely become top 5 for my family.
  • Avatar H D ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We went to Kore for date night and it was excellent. The owner and staffs were wonderful. They kept checking up on us to make sure we had everything we needed. Our server, Chris was very attentive and friendly. The food quality was top … More notch. We really enjoyed the Japanese wagu. It melted in our mouth. The Chilean sea bass was really good as well. We will definitely come back.
  • Avatar Daniel Feliciano ★★★★★ a month ago
    If I could give more than 5 stars I would! The food was amazing, service was excellent, atmosphere was phenomenal. I loved the experience, best place to eat in Sarasota hands down!
  • Avatar Tina Smith ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Probably one of the best birthday experiences I’ve encountered with a restaurant. I had been wanting to go since they opened , but until recently, they did not accept reservations. When planning special occasions, I don’t want to have to … More wait for a table .Was super excited going to the Kore website snd seeing they now accept reservations.We were celebrating my best friend’s birthday. Upon arrival, we received such a warm greeting took us to our table , There was a birthday card for my friend and they brought over 3 glasses of prosecco to start the celebration.Sebastian was our server. He was very pleasant. A bit soft spoken and we probably didnt hear a good amount of his instructions but its ok. He was very attentive . There were three of us and he said there was plenty of food. The combination cooking packages come for two or four people. Sebastian suggested we get the meal for two and add on a few additional items . they range in price alot.its almost like when your at a sushi restaurant and your eyes are bigger than your stomach and you buy extra pieces of sushi and your already full and you have an expensive bill at the end.This can happen at Kore. We ordered Bogogi ( spelling?) and the cooked mushrooms.Their sweet green tea is delicious. They have a happy hour and everything looked great and reasonably priced. I think it starts at 4:00 and ends at 6:30 pm.We got the corn appetizer, steamed dumplings and they brought out several other complimentary items like kimchi, eggs , didnt really know how they were prepared. the sauces and marinades were to die for.the whole cooking experience was wonderful, they kept our table free of extra dishes . wish the booth was a bit bigger, its alot of dishes and bowls going on . At the end of dinner, they brought out a delicious birthday ice cream surprise with vanilla ice cream, rice crispies, chocolate and graham crackers with a big candle. They made my bestie’s birthday dinner so special.Its a bit pricey in my opinion. But your paying for the experience. It was $140 plus tip for three peoole and no alcohol, just tea and soda.But I highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions and the Happy Hour looks great
  • Avatar Katty ★★★★★ a month ago
    Delicious food. Great experience with AnaSofia our server , she made us feel life family. We will come back for sure.
  • Avatar Chaseedaw Gable ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    This place is a vibe! Perfect for Valentine’s Day or a Date Spot! Not so much for a family with small kids. In my case it was a lunch date with my husband. I surprised him with this pick. Waitress was extremely informative and explained … More how we grill our food at the table ourselves. She turned on the burner at the table to illustrate. Since this was our first visit, we opted for chef prepared lunch meals instead. He got a Salmon Bowl. I got Dolsot Bibimbap which was a combo of rice, steak, and veggies in a piping hot stone bowl with a side a spicy chili sauce. It came to the table cooking by itself. I had to stir it and let it cool before eating. Overall taste was phenomenal. It was clean tasting food with all the Korean flavors in one bite. Only problem was having the patience to let my food cool off before eating. We will be back for the grilling experience.
  • Avatar Mr. ReviewMan ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Definitely a must-have experience if you're in the Sarasota area. Premium USDA beef provided with 5 star service for reasonable pricesThey treat their guests like royalty and provide an experience thats not comparable to anywhere else … More locally. Definitely will see my business agian
  • Avatar Byron Thomson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    My wife and I love this place. Their drinks are signature unique and delightful. The food is amazing. No matter what we order we are pleased with the results every time. 10 out of 10 would recommend. Love the Korean authenticity!
  • Avatar Tori Eaton ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    A quick review of Kore:Food:The food is fantastic, fresh, and made with quality ingredients.To try:• shishito peppers• tuna crudo• ginger salad• bulgogiAmbiance:It has a more modern vibe, which is a nice change in Lakewood Ranch.Service:The … More serve is great. Friendly and attentive staff!Price:It’s not cheap, but it’s really good value for money, which is hard to find in Lakewood Ranch. The happy hour menu is especially good.Location:It’s located in Waterside, which is an up-and-coming area in Lakewood Ranch. It’s surrounded by other bars, restaurants, ice cream/candy shop, and boutiques.Overall, I highly recommend Kore Steakhouse, especially for happy hour!
  • Avatar Cynthia Galang ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Our first time and we love it! We ordered the Chefs choice combo for 2 and it was amazing and more than enough food. A big shout out to our waitress Anna-Sofia..awesome.
  • Avatar Jason Miller ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This was my first time at Kore Steakhouse! My husband had been before with a client and for his Birthday he decided he would like for us to go here to Celebrate.Everyone we came into contact with was genuinely kind and friendly. We were … More seated right away and Lauren was our server. She is a Charming young lady. She explained everything to us and even made suggestions. My husband did the ordering and our food was Perfect! It exceeded my expectations as did the Service. Lauren was calm, delightful and extremely knowledgeable of the menu and all the offerings of this restaurant! With it just being the two of us it was a low key celebration but the desert they brought out at the end was such a nice touch and it meant a lot! The interior decor was casual yet elegant and made the experience even better. We will most definitely be back and I will be Recommending this location to everyone! 5 Stars to Kore and 10 Stars to Lauren; if I could give more to both I would!
  • Avatar Marina Goncharenko ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    A very unique place with incredible ingredients and flavors. Easily one of the best restaurant in Lakewood Ranch! Must try
  • Avatar Jeremiah Johnson ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Absolutely amazing meal! Great food and desert. The bowls are delicious. Bolgogi was my favorite. The grill is easy to use. Plenty of utensils and options. Free appetizer selection of Kimchi and pickled onions, cucumbers, egg salad. The … More pistachio Gelato is sooo good.
  • Avatar Yunhee Bae ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We’re visiting Florida for my son’s IMG camp and trying to find enjoyable Korean food place. I gave them 5 stars because their foods were awesome and fairly priced. Also, friendly staffs were welcoming and made us feel pleasant. You can … More grill your choice of meats which is enjoyable as well. We’ll visit again.
  • Avatar Lauren ★★★★★ a year ago
    Came here for my birthday a few days ago and it was super good and such a fun experience. I'm a huge korean foodie and my usually place is closed on Monday, so I was pleased to see this place open and we really enjoyed all the different … More options, we got the nice to meat you option which was really good. Only downside is I wish they had a sauce bar to make your own sauces for dipping and to have options for Veggies to cook. But other than that it was super good.
  • Avatar Wzy Wyg ★★★★ 9 months ago
    One of the best tasting Asian cuisine restaurants in Sarasota. We enjoyed the high quality meats they are serving. Will surely come back.Food qualityAmbianceServiceValue for moneyOverall
  • Avatar Makenzie Callahan ★★★★ 11 months ago
    The food here was delicious. I would highly recommend the combinations on the back of the menu. It is a lot of food so be ware. They have lots of options it's hard to choose. The cheesey corn and the tuna with avocado or tuna slaw … More were both great starters that came with our combinations. We also had steamed pot stickers with an amazing sauce. The meat was great and the fire grated stove was an awesome way to cook the food. Their tables are super small and very close so be ware that there will be loud background noise and no privacy. I would not recommend for a big party.Every one got a bowl of rice and sauces for your meats. You also get little dishes to start as a complimentary gift from the restaurant. Would be a fun date night or small GNO.Our waitress was sweet and attentive.
  • Avatar Kevin Chen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Screw the other one star reviews, this place is better than the one at Tampa! Must recommend because it is THAT good. If you don’t come here, you’re missing out! There’s so much good steak and pork, I’m stuffed and there were 7 people in … More our party. We ordered the Kore Experience and they were NOT lying about it being a full experience. I would come back, but we were only trying, but still worth the money, if not even more! Please come here, the people who said there were low portions were true, but the quality was just ‘MWAH’ like, come on, you can’t leave details. Reading the one stars really gave me doubts, until I tasted the meat, which now I am happier and fuller going home. Thank you staff for helping and telling me what is so good about it. Please come here, the wait time is only because it is busy, which is because it is so good, so many people come here just to eat. You’re welcome in advance.
  • Avatar Negosa Family ★★★★★ a year ago
    The place is high end and decent. Great place to have any type of celebration like today’s Father’s Day, or just have a great Korean meal. Meat has to be cooked by yourselves but it was very quick and easy. We tried the combination for … More 4 person “Kore Experience” and ordered other variety of meat as well as appetizers such as chicken, pork and duck. The meat is more than enough for all of us. My favorite is bulgogi pork so I have to try their spicy pork as another added order of meat and it was delicious. Will definitely be back.
  • Avatar Rebecca Black ★★★★★ a year ago
    Went for our one year anniversary and love it! We shared the $95 menu and also got janjang noodles and tempura shrimp. Looking forward to our next visit!
  • Avatar Tiki Lane ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A must try high end Korean barbecue steakhouse at a beautiful Waterside of Lakewood Ranch location. Everything was so delicious including the many side dishes. Cozy yet elegant ambience. A unique, fun, and delightful experience. Highly … More recommended!
  • Avatar Malissa Sue Cooke ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely amazing dining experience. I was a little unsure of the concept of spending $$$ to cook my own food but wow, so much fun! Service was amazing, the whole team pitches in to help. Kore is a tipless restaurant and honestly the … More best service and experience I've had in a long time!
  • Avatar Tina M. ★★★★ a year ago
    Decided to stop in and have some cocktails. The place is very nice inside and smells amazing. We didn't order food here tonight but the menu looks delicious as well as the appetizers that those around us ordered so we will be back … More to try it.My only suggestion is the bartending staff be more engaging and welcoming as they are the first ones their patrons see.
  • Avatar Bonnie “Hammerized” Hammer ★★★★ 2 years ago
    It was Super fun to try something new and to have Korean BBQ available in Sarasota, FL. We tried the $75 tasting menu for 2. It was a lot of food. Once we got the hang of the stovetop table and timer working correctly for the meats all … More was good and tasty. Our waiter was very nice and extremely attentive and patient with us. I loved the pickled onion and pickled cucumbers on the free accompaniments. And I ordered extra red sauce because that was my favorite. We both ordered a side of rice but could’ve just made do with one order. We asked a lot of questions about what our neighbors were eating and drinking and took our dessert to go. I will surely be back and Next time I’ll order off of the menu and probably sit in the bar area or outside because the place was a bit noisy.
  • Avatar Betsy Flores ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent experience!It was our first time on a Korean BBQ, we were a little nervous but the staff is so helpful and kind when explaining how to do it.We got the butcher's price, it helps us figure out what we like for next time. It … More was really good. 100% recommend.My only suggestion is the dessert in these combination packages should be a Korean dessert .
  • Avatar Love Life (Love Life) ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great, fun, unique, and tasteful dining experience! Read the website info first so you know you can or have to cook your own food, which is great! We had the combo for 2 with all the meats, the dumpling app, rice, and the Kobe! It was … More all very delicious! The decor was really nice and atmosphere, and it wasn't loud like many other places. Will be back for a special occasion or date night.The only minor thing I didn't care for was the fact they "advertise" a no tip dining experience . However, at the end the server mentioned that cash tips are allowed and greatly appreciated. Kind of makes one feel "guilty" if you don't. I assume the tip is built into the pricing of the meals and then paid out to the servers. Just curious if the owner and management are aware the server is saying this?
  • Avatar Diane F ★★★★★ a year ago
    What an amazing, unique dining experience! The restaurant is spotless and absolutely stunning. The food is fresh and top quality. The menu is innovative and the wine list is extensive. It is so much fun to be able to grill your own … More meats tabletop. The staff is welcoming, friendly, professional and attentive to your every need. You are completely pampered here. Excellent restaurant in every possible way. This is our new favorite restaurant. We can't wait to return!
  • Avatar PiinkMst ★★★★★ a year ago
    Food was amazing. Service was great!! I wish I remembered our waiters name to give him recognition.As someone who works in the service industry, the note inside the payment books was incredibly heart breaking. My only suggestion would be … More to remove them. Always tip your waiter/waitress/bartender. We very much appreciate it.
  • Avatar jay ruiz ★★★★★ a year ago
    Went yesterday and loved this place. Is now on Top of my list for restaurants. Our server Annasofia was wonderful. Took her time to explained everything as it was our first time there. She made our dining experience a great one and we definitely … More be back. Food was amazing, meats tasted fresh and with amazing flavor. Our favorite, salmon and steak. I Recommend this place 100%.
  • Avatar Tasha Lane ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The restaurant is a beautiful experience! Just walking in the door, the elegant design of the space, feels immediately welcoming. The service was amazing. The food was an experience so delicious and the tastes were like something I’ve … More never experienced. Sitting there with the grill in the center of the table felt like such a fun experience with to share with loved ones. The s’mores at the end added to the sense of fun and laughter. I definitely will go back again!
    Tasha Lane
  • Avatar Michael Johnson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great, fun, unique, and tasteful dining experience! Read the website info first so you know you can or have to cook your own food, which is great! We had the combo for 2 with all the meats, the dumpling app, rice, and the Kobe! It was … More all very delicious! The decor was really nice and atmosphere, and it wasn't loud like many other places. Will be back for a special occasion or date night.
    The only minor thing I didn't care for was the fact they "advertise" a no tip dining experience . However, at the end the server mentioned that cash tips are allowed and greatly appreciated. Kind of makes one feel "guilty" if you don't. I assume the tip is built into the pricing of the meals and then paid out to the servers. Just curious if the owner and management are aware the server is saying this?
  • Avatar Love Life ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great, fun, unique, and tasteful dining experience! Read the website info first so you know you can or have to cook your own food, which is great! We had the combo for 2 with all the meats, the dumpling app, rice, and the Kobe! It was … More all very delicious! The decor was really nice and atmosphere, and it wasn't loud like many other places. Will be back for a special occasion or date night.The only minor thing I didn't care for was the fact they "advertise" a no tip dining experience . However, at the end the server mentioned that cash tips are allowed and greatly appreciated. Kind of makes one feel "guilty" if you don't. I assume the tip is built into the pricing of the meals and then paid out to the servers. Just curious if the owner and management are aware the server is saying this?
  • Avatar amanda finney ★★★★★ a year ago
    OMG - my favorite new place!! My husband and I went for lunch. Great experience!! Good drinks, the cooking over an open flame to your liking is a great option for those that like food on the raw side and those who like their food more well … More done. Appetizers were so good - all food was very flavorful!! Highly recommend!!!
  • Avatar Christopher Costello ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had amazing experience at Kore! The restaurant is beautifully designed and offers a very welcoming atmosphere. The staff was outstanding at every turn and making sure we were having a great experience. They helped explain the different … More dishes, sauces, and pairing certain items with each other. The food was some of the best we have had in a long time and such a fun and unique experience being able to grill right at your table. This is our new favorite restaurant! We can not wait to go back.